Facebook Reviews

Daniel EnTheos Tan Zhenfong
Daniel EnTheos Tan Zhenfong
2020-09-28T14:49:43+0000
'Excellent Laboratory Facilities to Secure 20% of the Syllabus'It is rare to see tuition centres with Chemistry lab!... From what i understand from the centre, it takes them to seek approval from 6 different government agencies in order to open a Chemistry lab! After meeting the Founder, I'm convinced that the centre is the only place any one with chemistry challenge should go!read more
Tsy Jack
Tsy Jack
2020-07-07T10:15:12+0000
5stars Mytipsntrips.......
Sahara Jehan
Sahara Jehan
2020-02-11T05:40:40+0000
Before joining AD, My son was scoring C6 for chemistry in Sec 4 as he could not grasp the concepts taught to him in... school. Eventually, I realise he needed more help for chemistry so I enrolled my son at AD. The notes given were extremely useful and he used them throughout his revisions. AD teachers explain the concepts in a way that my son could finally understand. With hardwork and help from AD, he got his first A2 for chemistry in his mid year exams and he improved even more to get A1 for his Prelims. Thankfully, he also got an A2 for his O Level exams. Thank you AD for all the support and for my son's achievement!read more
Edmund Pii
Edmund Pii
2020-01-18T06:32:04+0000
Good teachers, good environment, the only place I will send my child for chemistry tuition and practical lesson! 👍
Callista Limarta
Callista Limarta
2020-01-17T11:05:45+0000
When I joined achievers dream, I kept on getting borderline C6 for my pure chemistry.I used to hate chemistry because... I don’t really understand the basic knowledge of chemistry. After 3 months in achievers dream, I improved from C6 to B3(69%).The teachers there are very helpful.They are willing to stay back and answer all your doubts from cluster papers.I start to look at chemistry in a different point of view.read more
Fasilah Sharin
Fasilah Sharin
2020-01-17T07:02:48+0000
Before joining AD, I had difficulties understanding concepts in chemistry and answering exam questions. I dreaded the... subject and even feared it! No matter how much I memorised the textbook, I was always getting C6 or C5 which made me lose hope in chemistry. After I joined AD, the teachers really guided me and eased my learning process with their easy to understand and detailed notes and clear explanations! AD provided worksheets with frequently asked and higher order thinking questions! It really helps you to understand what set of skills and choice of keywords you need to apply to answer all types of questions. The teachers also explain the key concepts of each question and give tips and tricks on how to answer them to maximise your marks! Moreover, the teachers are so patient and really make sure everyone understood what they were teaching and even personally attend to each student to clarify his or her doubts! They are always willing to go an extra mile to lend you a helping hand to ace chemistry!I joined AD in June and in 4 months they helped me have a better understanding and ignited the passion for chemistry in me! They boosted my confidence and made me perform so much better in chemistry! With the guidance of AD, I have scored an A2 for PURE CHEMISTRY in my O LEVLES � Jumping from a C6 to an A2 in a span of 4 months! I’m immensely thankful for AD!read more
Feaz Rahi
Feaz Rahi
2020-01-17T03:21:17+0000
Before AD, chem used to be my most hated subjects. I did not understand any concepts. After getting a low F9 for chem... in prelims, i joined AD and managed to jump to a B3 for olevel despite many saying that it will be impossible for me to improve in such a short time. That is why i recommend joining AD.read more
Daniel Cai
Daniel Cai
2020-01-16T06:34:34+0000
I joined Achievers Dream because I was consistently obtaining F9 for my school chemistry examinations. After one year i... obtained an A2 for my O level. This was due to the well crafted notes provided and the learning made easy lessons. I would very much recommend joining this Chemistry Tuition for all those interested in wanting to improve their chemistry results.read more
Timothy Chan
Timothy Chan
2020-01-14T06:04:06+0000
Through the few months I was at AD in secondary 4, from a (C5-B4) range for my mid-year exams, I had improved... drastically to an A1 for my combined science. The teachers here are very dedicated to help and will go the extra mile to clarify doubts the students have. The way of learning is suitable for me as I am able to grasp the difficult concepts and understand the many topics through the well-paced lessons. In addition, the tips given to help students answer the questions with keywords are very important and here at AD, I have learnt this skill and have done very well in my exams. Thank you AD.read more
Jannessa Heo
Jannessa Heo
2020-01-14T02:43:07+0000
When i first joined AD in sec 3, i hated chemistry and felt like giving up as i could not understand it and i felt very... demoralised because no matter how hard i tried, i still failed chemistry.However, i slowly gained interest and found my liking for chemistry since i joined AD. I found that the cheat sheets, notes and worksheets given were very effective and helpful for me. I also felt that the group chat where we could ask the teachers questions anytime was very helpful for me. Furthermore, i felt that attending the lab lessons were very helpful as they allowed me to practice for my practical exams as we had limited access to the labs in school.I was also taught many techniques on memorising and attending the lessons every week helped me to clear my doubts that i previously had in school and exposed me to many new ideas. The teachers in AD are also very dedicated in their work and put in a lot of effort in their students as they really care about us and want us to do well. With their help, my chemistry grade improved from F9 in sec 3, to A2 for o levels.read more
Minn Ong
Minn Ong
2020-01-13T14:24:10+0000
Before joining Achievers Dream, I thought it was impossible for me just to pass Chemistry. My marks were closer to zero... than to fifty then. After failing badly countless of times, I almost gave up on the whole subject (since I’ve been doing badly for science since Primary school). Then I joined Achievers Dream — probably one of the best decisions in my life. The teachers helped me build a stronger foundation in Chemistry, giving me hope for the first time. I was still barely passing during Prelims, but the notes and worksheets Achievers Dream provided me with really helped when I was preparing for ‘O’ levels. In the end, I improved a whole 6 grades! From marks close to zero to a B3, is a pretty impressive thing, and I owe it all to Achievers Dream. Thank you for making this possible 🙂 Strongly recommend to everyone, no matter doing good or bad currently. There’ll be no regrets!!read more
Nicole Tham
Nicole Tham
2020-01-13T11:38:07+0000
Before joining AD Chemistry, I had interest in chemistry but did not understand most of the things the teacher was... saying in class and also did not know what to do to improve. With AD, the notes they gave combined with the encouragement and help from the teachers allowed me to improve from C5 in Sec 3 MYE to A2 for O Levels!! Thank you AD!! 100% recommend this tutiom centre 🙂read more
Tommy Lê
Tommy Lê
2020-01-13T10:28:26+0000
Its quite unfortunate that I know about this tuition centre quite late. So dont make the same mistake like me!! 10/10... would recommend this to you!read more
Corvon Kum
Corvon Kum
2020-01-13T10:19:22+0000
Before AD chemistry was a hard subject to understand and do well in as the explanations and notes given by my school... did not help me understand the subject and i would often get F9-D7.But after AD i understood the subject better which helped me solve questions that required understanding the topic over memorising it. AD helped in providing useful notes which had all the main points of the topic and the classes were engaging and effective in helping students learn as the teachers were very helpful.read more
Lim Wei Feng
Lim Wei Feng
2019-07-10T11:53:01+0000
one of the best class that I have ever gone to. great notes with great teacher.the tuition centre has also a good... system which I by far think it's the best among any tuition centre.read more
Iva Idris
Iva Idris
2019-06-29T09:31:49+0000
Achievers Dream has made me believe in Chemistry and in myself again 🙂 Before joining AD, I used to dread and fear... doing questions because i could never figure them out, be it MCQ or Structured Qns...Since I joined AD, I am glad to be surrounded by the teachers, admin staff and Teacher Assistants (TAs) who constantly cultivate the mindset of being consistent, doing my best and not giving up! The resources given are of great quality and have helped me a lot when revising and studying. The notes include many details and ways to help AD students in our memory work. Before we begin on a new topic, our teachers would give a review/summary of it and we would take it down on the cover page of the notes. I find this to be really helpful as whenever I take out my notes, and the first thing i see is the summary of the topic, I try to recall whatever I can remember about the topic before actually starting my revision. The questions are given by Levels (Level 1-3) for us to attempt and go through together. They are carefully scare folded to help build our confidence and sharpen our answering techniques. Although the questions are tough and challenging, I keep trying them instead of avoiding them. I am very grateful for AD and the team for guiding me and instilling in me much positivity in my journey to reaching my goals for ‘O’ Levels! During the Lab lessons, unlike school lab lessons, time is not much of a constraint and there are much fewer students in the class. Hence, our doubts can be answered and more attention is given to each of us. Our teacher and TAs would walk around the class, observing us as we carry out our experiments. And, once they see that we are doing something that requires improvement, they would stop us and advice us on how to improve. They don’t directly tell us what we are doing wrong. Instead, they prompt us for us to realise that we know what to do. The crash courses held at AD have benefited me greatly as I am more motivated to complete the revision of each topic. By going to AD regularly every week, I got used to the habit of revising consistently. This also helped me to always clarify my doubts. I used to be scared to ask questions and leave the classroom being clueless and confused. Now, I am often the last few to leave as I feel uneasy without clarifying my doubts and clearing my confusions.In only 6 months, my Chemistry grade has jumped from a D7 to a B3. All thanks to the guidance from the AD team! The team never fails to motivate us students to strive to do better:) The amount of gratitude I have for AD could not be expressed enough in words. AD made me believe in Chemistry again. And, if you are in need of the hope I have received, I’m sure AD would gladly instill hope in you too!read more
Lee Jia Le
Lee Jia Le
2019-04-22T08:06:04+0000
The tutors in achievers dream are very patient and they make classes interesting and very interactive. I used to avoid... chemistry as I didnt understand basic concepts. However, with the patient guidance of the tutors together with the chemistry workshops, I took away a lot from the sessions and have developed interest in chemistry, improving from F9 to B3 in 6 months or so.read more
Leroy Liew
Leroy Liew
2019-04-21T08:46:27+0000
AD Chem allows each and every student to have a chance in excelling in Chemistry. I have improved tremendously since... the end of last year, when I failed my End Year Examinations and achieved a D7, to my recent class test, which I have achieved an A2. In just a short span of 5 months, I have achieved a 5 grade improvement and I hope to see results for the upcoming Mid Year Exams and O'levels exams. AD Chem provides in-depth notes and summaries for students to use. Additionally, the staff and teachers there continuously encourage us to do better and aim higher. The teachers are also kind and enthusiastic. I highly recommend AD Chem to anyone who faces problems with Chemistry.read more
Jaime Ang
Jaime Ang
2019-02-04T15:00:00+0000
Before joining AD, I was really weak at some chemistry chapters such as Moles and Qualitative analysis. I couldn't do... well in chemistry tests in schools and everytime a mole question comes out, I choose to skip it instead of attempting it because I knew I couldn't do it. After joining AD, I had the opportunity to join a holiday booster class, where AD was going through on how to tackle Mole questions. I really have to thank AD for that opportunity because for the first time, I didn't fear Mole questions, but instead did it step by step and manage to solve the problem. It may seem like a very small achievement, but to me, it was a very big confidence booster in future mole questions. AD has really helped me alot in terms of notes and lessons because AD provides really colourful notes and meaningful acronyms to help us remember certain chemistry concepts. Lessons in AD are really engaging and questions posted to us keeps me thinking during lessons. The best thing of AD are none other than the teachers who constantly help me during lessons and even after lessons! Their patience and dedication, helped me further in understanding Chemistry concepts and helping me start to like Chemistry more than before! I really wished to join AD sooner! Thank you very much AD!!!read more
Wendeline Tan
Wendeline Tan
2019-01-25T12:03:40+0000
I joined Achievers Dream about 3 months before my O levels examination and thanks to the teachers at the centre, i... improved from a F9 to B3 🙂 the teachers are really passionate about helping students weak in chemistry and the notes really helped to consolidate every chapter. All in all, achievers dream is the place to go! thank you so much AD!!read more
Tammi Lau
Tammi Lau
2019-01-24T09:09:53+0000
Prior to joining AD, I was constantly acquiring C6s for chemistry. I understood some concepts taught by teachers in... school, but was unable to apply them correctly when it came to examination questions. I started taking chemistry lessons at AD in my secondary 4 year. AD has provided a strong foundation of each chapter that is taught so as to allow students to be familiarised with basic key concepts before attempting challenging questions. Students are encouraged to attempt questions by ourselves first before the correct answer is explained to us by patient and knowledgeable teachers. This way, students will learn to improve their own answers and acquire better answering techniques. Memory techniques are also shared with us to enable students to remember chunks of content.Needless to say, I recommend students who are searching for a chemistry tuition centre to join AD! It has nurtured my love for the subject as well as improved my chemistry grade tremendously, jumping for a C6 to an A2 within 3 terms.😄read more
Celest Wee
Celest Wee
2019-01-22T05:52:47+0000
The teachers there are extremely kind and understanding and the notes given were also well made and easy to understand.... Without achievers dream i dont think i will be able to achieve a F 9 to B3 during my O level! I highly recommend for those that are weak in chemistry to join!!!read more
Zoe Lan
Zoe Lan
2019-01-21T16:57:05+0000
Before I joined achievers dream, I had a barely passing grade of C6 and I did not know how to remember and apply... chemistry concepts. After I joined, the worksheets and notes given, as well as the constant encouragement and very useful tips given by the teachers pulled me up to an A2 for O levels! I started to enjoy learning chemistry and am also more confident in it now. The teachers at achievers dream are dedicated and always try to bring out the best in their students.read more
Dylan Kyle Chua
Dylan Kyle Chua
2019-01-21T13:22:19+0000
before AD i had never passed a single common test in school and only just managed to pass my mid year exams in sec 4.... Having gone to AD, i was exposed to a large spectrum of questions of varying difficulties, many of which came out during subsequent tests and exams. I was ultimately able to attain an A2 for chemistry for my O levelsread more
Dylan Kennard
Dylan Kennard
2019-01-21T09:40:16+0000
Achievers dream is a tuition that is able to provide each and every one of its students hope and the means to improve... beyond what was originally believed impossible. The teachers often inspire a positive learning attitude and are willing to go the extra mile for their students to succeed. I am very lucky to have the privilege of being taught by them and I can proudly say that thanks to the people in Achievers dream, my confidence and results have both improved.read more
Janet Hon
Janet Hon
2019-01-21T08:22:33+0000
Teachers from AD are very patience and they really did their all the ways to help and guide my girl when she was... struggling with her chemistry in sec 3. (As my girl has always stayed back after tuition to ask questions). We were very happy for y girl as she has scored a B3 for her o level up from C6.read more
Chung Kiat Tan
Chung Kiat Tan
2019-01-21T07:42:20+0000
Got referral from another tuition center to Achievers Dream uniquely tailored Chemistry tuition. My son had been... failing his chemistry throughout Sec 3. He attended an intensive fundamental course before the start of Sec 4 and continue with the tuition in Sec 4. He had never looked back since. He managed to obtained an A2 for his O level Chemistry.read more
Brandon Yeo
Brandon Yeo
2019-01-21T07:41:22+0000
Teachers at Achievers Dream are very passionate about teaching the students. They are very engaging due to their main... goal-bringing out the best results of each student. the teachers are also able to readjust to each and every student so as to allow the students to learn all they can from each session. I managed to improve from a low grade of E8 to an A2 in my Olvls. I strongly recommend this tuition centre to those who are weak in the subject. last but not least, Thank You to all the AD teachers who have taught me and helped me achieve the results i thought were impossible for me to get.read more
Verone Lui
Verone Lui
2019-01-21T07:32:30+0000
Before entering AD, my results for Chemistry was E8. But AD taught me ways to remember chemistry stuff such as the... reactivity series and gave me the extra support that i needed for Chemistry. Thanks to AD, i managed to score an A1 for my O level Chemistry.read more
Chester Chiow
Chester Chiow
2019-01-21T07:05:34+0000
Before attending achiever dream I was struggling with chemistry in school. I did not understand many of the chemistry... topics taught in school and had difficulty with my homework. After the patient guidance from the Teachers in AD, I was able to have a better grasp of the topics and improved tremendously from C to and A. In the end, I achieve A for my olevel chemistry. Really thankful for AD!read more
Matthew Shakesmen
Matthew Shakesmen
2019-01-17T03:36:24+0000
Before AD i was struggling with chem and was getting around a b3.However, with the help of the tutors at AD I managed... to get an A1 for my O level chemistry. I am rlly thankful for the teachers at AD and would definitely recommend it to friends in need of chemistry tuitionread more
Ho KaYan
Ho KaYan
2019-01-16T14:39:19+0000
Prior to joining AD, i was struggling in class and constantly failing my chemistry. I couldnt understand what my school... teacher was teaching. When i got F9 for my common test, i realised that if i really wanted to do well in O levels, i had to do something. I found AD and decided to give it a shot. Together with the hardwork of the teachers, i managed to get an A2 in O levels. AD’s notes are very comprehensive and it makes learning chemistry fun and easy. The teaching methods used were also effective in allowing me to absorb more information. I like that the teachers ask the class questions one by one to make sure that we understand the topic well. The teachers are also willing to answer any queries that we have and make sure that no one is lagging behind.read more
Joni Tan
Joni Tan
2019-01-16T11:18:52+0000
My daughter joined Achievers Dream end of sec 3. Because of her poor results l decided to put her in this chemistry... program. l was impressed by the notes that they gave. It is v organized and simple for her to understand. After about 3 months into the tuition l can see great progress in her. Thanks to the teachers in Achievers Dreams who have worked very hard and motivated my daughter to study. She has just received her O level results and she is very pleased with it. l will highly recommend this place if your kids are struggling with Chemistry. Come and take a look and you will not regret.read more
Vanessa Janet Lam
Vanessa Janet Lam
2019-01-15T15:21:41+0000
Evangeline was weak on basic concepts and felt frustrated. AD holiday crash courses provided excellent materials that... helped pulled her results from D7 to B3. Mr Jerald was quick to zoom into problem areas and rectify them over a short period and made a big impact on my daughter's interest in Chemistry. Highly recommended!read more
Chew Yu Rong
Chew Yu Rong
2019-01-15T13:20:52+0000
I used to be falling chemistry before I joined AD as I did not understand the chemistry concepts and did not have... enough practice. In AD, the concepts are broken down and this allows me to understand very easily. I was given many practices in AD so I know exactly how to tackle the questions during exam. I improved from a D7 to an A2 in 2018 O Levels.read more
Siti Zhuraifah
Siti Zhuraifah
2019-01-15T10:11:23+0000
I was actually very weak at Chemistry in Sec 3. Always getting low marks and staying in the B or C range. After getting... tuition lessons at AD, my grades started improving in sec 4 and I managed to score an A grade in my prelims maintaining my A grade in the olevels as well 🙂 I am very thankful for the fruitful discussions and practices during the lessons.read more
Daniel Tan
Daniel Tan
2019-01-15T09:22:12+0000
Got to know Jerald Lie from Achievers Dream from the internet, after seeing many good reviews. Went to see him with my... daughter even though it was a 40 mins from my place. When we first met he was very friendly, confident and professional. Told him my daughter never passed her Pure Chemistry test and exams and she got problem understanding the subject.With his great guidance, patience and effort, my daughter has benefited from it. From a F9ér, she got a A2 for her recent O levels in 2018. Sincerely grateful and would strongly recommend any parents to your tuition center.Well done Jerald.Best RegardsDaniel TanJan 2019read more
Jean Choi
Jean Choi
2019-01-15T02:51:33+0000
I was having trouble with chemistry since I started secondary school and I’ve always hated chemistry as it was one of... the subjects that I’ve failed numerous times. After failing more chemistry papers during exams and common tests, I decided to enroll in Achiever’s dream as it is a reputable tuition center that produced students with outstanding results. It was undoubtedly one of the best choices I’ve madeAlthough it takes time to show fruitful results but after 2 months in AD, I got a pass in my CT and it was the first time I managed to get a pass in chemistry in my secondary school life, it was also N level period during that year and Teachers in AD were making sure that we were well prepared and also giving us a lot of good tips to conquer the exam! And I’ve got to say that the materials that are used in AD is very useful in helping me in my revision and it makes me understand better and it gives me a clearer sense of mind when I’m studying! AD helped me achieve my desired results during N levels! From grade U to a grade A2! Not to forget, the Teachers there are very helpful! There’s one teacher I’d like to mention is Ms. Loo! She was the one who gave me the support to fight on and achieve excellent results! She is also the one who helped me when I have struggles and also helped me in my revision for O levels!! All thanks to her help I managed to get from F9 to B3 in O levels!! I would strongly recommend students that are struggling with chemistry to enroll in AD as it is really one of the best tuition centers in Singapore! Also, it is Singapore’s first chemistry tuition center with a chemistry lab to enhance student’s learning in practical exams!read more
Siti Fairuz Abdullah
Siti Fairuz Abdullah
2019-01-14T10:05:20+0000
In within 5months my daughter improved! She scored C6 for her mid year exams, and after enrolling her in June 2018, her... Chemistry improved. Now she got A2 for her Olevels. Thank you Achievers Dream!read more
Anselm Tan
Anselm Tan
2019-01-14T09:29:27+0000
Achievers dream has helped me to drastically improve my chemistry grade from a D7 at the start of sec 4 to a B3 at... prelims and an A1 at the O levels. The notes and practice offered in the intensive programme played a imperative role in boosting my understanding and answering structure. I am truly amazed at how much progress I was able to make in the span of less than a year.read more
BingQian Erm HardNametothinkof
BingQian Erm HardNametothinkof
2018-10-05T05:26:51+0000
Teachers give lots of attention to students, and the notes are well designed and summarised to link the chemistry... topics from one to anotherLearning at Achievers Dream is a good choiceread more
Cheryl Ng Yan Ting
Cheryl Ng Yan Ting
2018-10-05T03:50:56+0000
After joining AD my scores improved by many grades n im no longer struggling to catch up wif my classmates. They... provide conducive environments for us to study in and the teachers are all very glad to help whenever we have questionsread more
Samiyusuf Sami
Samiyusuf Sami
2018-09-19T07:48:29+0000
Amazing chemistry tuition experience here in Achievers Dream! Highly recommended! They even have a LAB!!!!
黃筱淇
黃筱淇
2018-08-24T11:27:17+0000
Lessons here are not a mere repetition of school lessons. I have learnt so much more at Achievers Dream. Each lessons... never failed to surprise me with new snippets of information and knowledge. I always find Chemistry to be interesting, insightful and funny whenever tutors from Achievers Dream taught complex concepts to us. They really make Chemistry come alive!read more
Ethan Wong
Ethan Wong
2018-08-22T14:56:49+0000
Achievers dream has helped me to improve in chemistry by a few grades.... It also supplies really good chemistry notes... and questions to improve from!read more
Chin Hong Qi
Chin Hong Qi
2018-08-21T08:29:16+0000
The notes Achievers Dream provides is so detailed and easy to understand. The worksheets they provide can also bring... out the key ideas in chemistry which can be easily applied in exams. It is with their notes that I am able to achieve my A1.read more
Chia Yu Wen
Chia Yu Wen
2018-08-21T08:20:37+0000
I did not have interest in chemistry as i did not understand the chemistry concepts previously. But after joining... Achievers Dream, I started having a better understanding of the various concepts through the weekly lessons as well as the optional intensive workshops they have provided.Thanks to Achievers Dream, I now have a deep interest in the subject and currently doing well in chemistry!read more
Wei Bin Lim
Wei Bin Lim
2018-08-21T08:16:57+0000
It has really helped me to improve tremendously through the higher order thinking questions and the extremely detailed... notes, as well as the extremely dedicated teachers who never hesitate to help students with their questions.read more
Chia Yu Wen
Chia Yu Wen
2018-08-21T03:30:42+0000
I did not have interest in chemistry as i did not understand the chemistry concepts previously. But after joining... Achievers Dream, I started having a better understanding of the various concepts through the weekly lessons as well as the optional intensive workshops they have provided. I now have a deep interest in the subject thanks to Achievers Dreamread more
Elita Eso
Elita Eso
2018-08-21T02:50:14+0000
I’m a current student at achievers dream and it really is a great platform for me to widen my chemistry knowledge and... the help I am getting here immensely shows on the improvements I have made in school in my exams! Ever since I joined achievers dream my interest in chemistry has grown significantly and I started to enjoy learning the subject! This was the first tuition that I actually looked forward to going to as well. The teachers at AD are really great teachers who really teaches the subject really really well. Science has never been my favourite and I always used to avoid studying it but ever since I joined achievers dream under the teachers’ tutoring I have started to really, not only study but enjoy the subject as well. I recommended achievers dream to one of my friends and his results also have significantly improved ever since he joined and I have continued to introduce the tuition to many of my friends as well as juniors as I know that achievers dream is really goodread more
Wei Bin Lim
Wei Bin Lim
2018-08-21T02:47:22+0000
It has really helped me to improve tremendously through the higher order thinking questions and the extremely detailed... notes, as well as the extremely dedicated teachers who never hesitate to help students with their questions.read more
Christy Liam
Christy Liam
2015-01-17T04:21:17+0000
I felt that the tutors in Achiever dreams were much more friendly than most tuition centers. The tutors are not only... great in explaining , they're also fun to be with and encouraging ( which is what a student needs most especially when they're sitting for major exams ) My questions were always answered within one day and that cleared many of my doubts ! Thankyou Achiever dreamsread more
Tristan Lim
Tristan Lim
2018-07-30T07:23:32+0000
Prior to joining AD, no matter how much effort I put in for my exam preparation, I could not make it a pass grade. As... such, it resulted in my lack of confidence to ever secure a good grade then.Just when I was in search of some help, I chanced upon AD and discovered this specialised centre for Chemistry through some online reviews, so I decided to sign up for their classes. After I attended the weekly classes, I was able to understand and grasp the concepts better and slowly develop a keen interest to learn more. Since then, my grade has improved from D7 to B3 in a matter of 4 months from last Dec to Mar this year.I was glad that I found professional help in AD and will not hesitate to recommend the centre to anyone who needs help in the subject.read more
Jolin Tan
Jolin Tan
2018-07-21T12:34:56+0000
Before I joined achievers dream, I was getting D7 for chemistry. I felt completely hopeless and like it was impossible... for me to even pass chemistry. But after just half a year of going to achievers dream, I managed to get B4 for my chemistry exam and I was utterly shocked and incredibly happy! Achievers Dream gives good notes that summarize whole chapters which really helped me to have a better concept for each topic. We also learn various ways to memorize chunks of information by using acronyms! The teachers at AD are always open to help and are all very friendly! I really recommend others to go to achievers dream as it really helped me to understand chemistry in a fun and effective way!read more
Mindy Wong
Mindy Wong
2018-06-27T08:54:34+0000
Before joining achievers dream, I hated chemistry a lot like A LOT. To the extent that I gave up studying for this... subject and eventually started getting F9s. My parents were extremely worried for my results and that I wouldn’t be able to graduate from secondary school just because of my chemistry grade. My parents began their hunt for an awesome Tuition teacher but the first few Teachers made me dislike chemistry even more. After 2-3months of changing chemistry Teachers, my Mother came upon a post written by my aunt commenting on how good achievers dream is. She immediately contacted achievers dream and managed to start Tuition that weekend. Teachers in achievers dream are extremely patient, they went through the notes slowly and explained the concepts one by one. They made sure that I understood what they were teaching by asking me to do some questions and I eventually understood the subject. On my first exam after receiving Tuition from achievers dream, my grade jumped from F9 to C5. (I started liking the subject a lil as I realised it was actually quite easy to understand) During my prelims, my grades jumped to B3 :))))) I became more confident about chemistry and started to attempt other schools paper and ten year series. Even though I only got a B3 in my O levels, it was a huge jump from when I first started. THANK YOUread more
Peggy Teo
Peggy Teo
2018-06-19T07:18:19+0000
Teacher is patience & helpful. Most important, my child has improved her grade from C6 to A2. The tuition helps her... better understanding in the subject and now Chemistry is one of her favourite subject in school.read more
Lye Cheng Yan
Lye Cheng Yan
2018-06-08T05:39:04+0000
Achievers Dream (AD) is great. Before joining AD, I had trouble understanding most of the concepts in Chemistry. I was... failing the subject very badly. After joining AD, I felt that the concepts were much clearer to understand with teachers in AD's guidance. They always provides us many tips to how we can score the desired results we want. I could understand the lessons in school better as the teachers in AD always taught ahead of the schools. The teachers are also very caring and motivating teachers who always advises us to clarify our doubts in time. They also takes the time and effort to find ways to improve their lessons for us to have a more meaningful time in AD. Recently, I managed to achieve an A2 for my mid-year examinations. Thank you Achievers Dream!read more
Daniel Kang
Daniel Kang
2018-05-26T05:13:52+0000
With the grade of B3 in O levels chemistry, it was hard for me to keep up with the H2 chemistry syllabus in JC. The... weak foundation made me struggle even in easier chapters and i was afraid of falling behind from the class. However, with Achievers Dream’s help of detailed explanations, examination tips and sufficient question practices, I was able to jump from D to B within two months! And I am confident that I can improve further with the help of my tutor. Special thanks Mr. John for your help : )read more
Esther Wong
Esther Wong
2018-03-15T08:06:13+0000
Amazing work by AD. My Daughter jumped from F9 to A2 in 5 months. Their unique way of teaching Chemistry is simple to... understand and more importantly, effective. I would recommend to my friends and family! Thanks AD!read more
Yian Ping Ong
Yian Ping Ong
2018-03-09T14:32:07+0000
My daughter entered Achievers Dream with an E8 during sec 3. However, thanks to Achievers Dream's notes and teaching,... my daughter improved in her chemistry. The lessons made it easier for her to understand the chemistry concepts being taught in school. With achievers dream's help, my daughter's grade jumped from an E8 to an A2 in O'level! Thank you Achievers Dream! I would highly recommend to all friends and family.read more
Yeo Astro
Yeo Astro
2018-03-07T11:32:56+0000
Before joining achievers dream , I did not understand anything in chemistry , after joining achievers dream i improved... from d7 to b3 . The notes provided by Jerald and his teaching helped improved . I would recommend this tuition centre to people having trouble in chemistryread more
Rama Krishnan
Rama Krishnan
2018-03-06T11:06:19+0000
Achievers Dream(AD)was simply Brilliant.My daughter after attending the crash course last Nov has made significant... progress in her Chemistry.She has started to liken the subject very much now.Her grades have started to improve.AD's trainers are very professional and they explains the concepts in easy to understand format.Thanks to AD and the team of experienced trainers in helping my daughter do well in Chemistry.read more
Linda Ong
Linda Ong
2018-03-03T06:34:25+0000
Stella Teng
Stella Teng
2018-02-23T15:23:07+0000
before joining AD, i failed my sec3 EOY chem. i went for 3 crash courses to strengthen my foundation on the basic... concepts & they really helped me esp for mol. i was encouraged to do my topical tys and went out of his way to get me motivated. soon i started to actl love chem as a subj & enjoyed it! the notes r vv visually pleasing & organised, i didnt need to think twice to approach for help & that really kept me going! thanku AD for helping me improve by 7grades & get an A for my O’s!read more
Kristina Chew
Kristina Chew
2018-02-07T12:49:34+0000
before joining Achievers Dream, i was always failing my exams with an F9 to a D7. i had a few chemistry tuitions... previously but they didn’t seem to help me as the tutors were not explaining the topics clearly to me. AD’s teaching style is a lot different from other schools and tutors. they uses different examples to explain the concepts behind each question. the tutors are also very patient with the students, so they can feel free to ask any questions without feeling awkward. i used to find chemistry a struggle and a burden because i could never answer the questions properly. however, the AD teachers highlight the important concepts and keywords to look out for when answering questions. ( this helps especially in the 5m describe questions ) after joining Achievers Dream just 3 months before my olevels, i managed to get B3 for my olevel chemistry. all in all, i highly recommend Achievers Dream because the teachers are very committed to helping the students understand chemistry better. they will stay back after class to clarify your doubts so you leave chemistry class feeling more enlightened.read more
Jesper Tng
Jesper Tng
2018-02-06T14:22:54+0000
Before i joined AC, i hated chem ALOT cos i kept failing n was at the verge of dropping. But after i join AC, I realise... chem was nt that hard n its an easy subject to study for. It changed my personal opinion and attitude towards studying chem. As lessons in AC goes by, my chem was improving. Hence i was glad that AC helped me to realise how easy chem was to understand and improve before it was too late.read more
Jolynn Lee
Jolynn Lee
2018-02-06T02:23:49+0000
Achievers Dream helped me to gain confidence in my academics. Before I enrolled, my grades were always either a fail... or a borderline pass no matter how much i studied in Secondary 3. The reason being- I had a bad foundation hence found it really hard to move on to the new chapters my school teacher introduced. This would usually result to me burning late night oil before exams trying to memorise all the content instead of understanding them. The man behind Achievers Dream,Mr Jerald is patient and understanding. He breaks down the whole chemistry subject to bite-sized content that is easy to understand.In class, he would make sure that everyone understood the concept before he moved on and often goes around the class to help us clear our doubts- which really helped me as I tend to ask many questions. He creates a fun and conducive learning environment where we can make mistakes and learn from them. He provides us study packages with detailed notes and exercises to practise. He also gave me study tips that I applied on with my other subjects and he made studying a whole new experience for me.Without his guidance I would never have imagined my F9 from MYEs to become B3 in Olvls. Thankyou Mr Jerald! �read more
Janelle Soo
Janelle Soo
2018-02-06T01:19:09+0000
Bryan Yak
Bryan Yak
2018-01-23T20:03:14+0000
When i was learning chem i understood it but still could not do well i was constantly failing tests until i join AD. I... started to enjoy learning chem even more and understood chem better. Then i started to do better in chem in school and i felt i can do well for my chem.Teachers in AD is vry patient and teaches his students to understand chem like how he wld understands. If a student does not understand he would be willing to answer your questions during or after the class.read more
Foo Jay Lyn
Foo Jay Lyn
2018-01-17T13:06:37+0000
Before joining Achievers Dream (AD), I was always failing Chemistry. My parents became extremely worried when I was... still scoring a D7 during Sec 4 Prelim. However, after joining AD in mid June and being tutored by Mr Jerald for a few months, my grades improved tremendously from a D7 to an A2 for my ‘O’ level. It was all thanks to doing lots of questions compiled by Mr Jerald and using the extremely detailed set of notes prepared by him that I was able to strengthen my foundation and score that well. Mr Jerald is an extremely caring and patient tutor as he will make the effort to talk to each of us individually to ensure that any doubts we have are clarified. He constantly gives advice and motivates us to do our very best. He is the best tutor that one can ever ask for. Thank you Mr Jerald!read more
Esther X Eso
Esther X Eso
2018-01-16T08:49:34+0000
Before i joined i really was stressed and got poor grades. Achievers dream helped me to improve so much by targetting... my exact weak spots in the shortest time possible to get me my A. They have notes that highlight different key points in each topic that makes things really easy to understand. The class environment is also really encouraging because i feel like its okay to make a mistake. And i always learn from thise times. They really emphasize learning together. It doesnt feel like people are doing better than me rather i feel like i know i can do better. It helped me to understand my learning style better too. It helped me to work on my weak areas and move on to achieving greater! I definitely will and have been recommending achievers dream to everyone and now my sister is going too! Join nowww!!read more
An Wei
An Wei
2018-01-16T08:39:46+0000
I highly recommend this tuition because it helped me strengthen my chemistry foundation and also expose me to various... questions which my school did not. The teachers are extremely friendly and helpful and never fail to lend a helping hand. I was able to secure my A easily thanks to this center.read more
Lin Jieyang
Lin Jieyang
2018-01-14T03:44:41+0000
Had an opportunity to be one of his students before. Jerald has outstanding skills in listening to his students and... coming out with a holistic and personalized method to coach individuals. He has sparked my interest in learning as well as make it enjoyable and effective. HIGHLY recommended!!! 🙂read more
Conan Candice Yue
Conan Candice Yue
2018-01-13T13:59:07+0000
Before joining Achievers Dream, my Son used to get F9 for his science. However, after getting tutored by Jerald from... Achievers Dream, he got an A2 for his combined science. I really can't imagine this miracle to happen. From F9 to A2, I really can't believe it because from sec1 to Sec 4 all I see from his science result is F9 or D7. Its Jerald From Achievers Dream that created this miracle. As a Mother I really cannot help him much with his science but the only smart thing I'm proud of myself is that I had made the extremely right choice which is to find you, Jerald, to help. Achievers Dream is truly a dream come true. There's no word to describe how amazing you are! I had not only found a good tutor for my Son but a great Brother to nurture my Son. From the bottom of my heart, once again, thank you Achievers Dream.read more
Vanessa Foo
Vanessa Foo
2018-01-13T05:50:20+0000
Before joining Achievers Dream, I was struggling really badly to understand the concepts in chemistry as they were all... very confusing to me. This had eventually led me to hate chemistry a lot because the subject was very hard to understand and I’ll still fail it despite how much I studied.However after I joined Achievers Dream, my grades has improved greatly. I was able to do very well for my tests and had once even topped the class. This was able to happen as Achievers Dream had provided all the help I need to understand chemistry. The topics are taught in a way that was easy to understand and remember. Achievers Dream also provides many cheat sheets and worksheets for us to do to build on our foundation. After building a strong foundation, Achievers Dream will then provide us with many challenging questions to challenge our abilities. Whenever I don’t understand anything, the teachers will sure to be there to assists me. The teachers are also extremely friendly and easy to talk to. Joining Achievers Dream has allowed me to make many new friends as well. To me Achievers Dream is just like a one big family. It’s a place where everyone can come together to learn and have fun. Thank you Achievers Dream for helping me!! I would definitely recommend Achievers Dream to everyone!!read more
Yong Jun Han
Yong Jun Han
2018-01-12T16:13:33+0000
It's not just a tuition it's a family. The best tuition I have ever joined
Esther Fong-Sim
Esther Fong-Sim
2018-01-12T09:24:05+0000
My decision to let my son go for Achievers Dream was right.. He improved his Pure Chemistry from C to A within last 3... months before his O levels.. He was more confident in doing his Chemistry questions. With the help of Achievers Dream and his school teachers, he excelled in his Chemistry in such a short span. I am so proud of his achievement. Thank you Achievers Dream in helping him realise his personal dreams..read more
Yue Sheng Loh
Yue Sheng Loh
2018-01-01T03:31:16+0000
Before joining, I really hated chemistry. At the start I thought I was only scoring badly because I didn’t revise my... topics well enough. However, I soon realise that was not the case. I was so discouraged by how my hard work did not produce any results that I started to give up on my chemistry. At the start of my O level year, I even decided to exclude it from my L1R5 so that I can focus on my other subjects. After scoring another E8 for my chemistry mid-year examination, my friend introduced me to Achievers Dream. At first I had my doubts.. mainly because I only had a few months left to pull up my Chemistry grades. In addition to that, I thought that being in a group tution wouldn’t help much as the teacher has to cater to everyone’s need. After much consideration, I was finally convinced by my friend. To my suprise, despite the fact that it was a group tution, Mr Jerald actually caters to everyone’s needs and he ensures that everyone is attentive in class. Not only that, I realised that there are important key words that school teachers look for in students’ answers. Thus, Mr Jerald teaches us both the key words and the thought process as to how we should approach each question. This really helped me a lot and before I know it, I jumped 5 grades up, from an E8 to a B3 for my prelims.read more
Rozy Jaffar
Rozy Jaffar
2017-12-22T13:12:22+0000
“As advertised" My son started with F9 in Chemistry and struggling with his Chemistry foundation. And after 4... months of coaching (once a week) using Achievers Dream’s Customised way of learning Chemistry, he scored B3 in his final year exam. What’s even better and most important, I could see it boosted his morale and give him the confidence to do even better not only in Chemistry but also in few other subjects. I would highly recommend it to my family and friends!Thanks Achievers Dream!read more
Conan Seah
Conan Seah
2017-12-15T16:12:38+0000
Through my experience in Achievers Dream, it definitely changed my mindset for Chemistry. In the past, I hated... Chemistry to the core but Mr Jerald, the teacher from Achievers Dream taught in a way which I find Chemistry enjoyable.His Lessons are enriching and engaging as he teaches in an way by using Key words and important concepts to allow us to better understand the topics instead of cramping large information. The worksheets that he give us are made by him and it covers important and detailed information as well as practices to help us build a stronger foundation. He also makes sure he gets our undivided attention when he is teaching. In addition, he is also a very caring, kind and patient teacher, or rather, a friend that cares for you!! Always wanting to help you, he constantly motivates you to do well! Mr Jerald is definitely one of the best Teacher and friend I have ever met! �All in all, Achievers Dream is the place for you if you want to improve your Chemistry and to meet this amazing Teacher!read more
Megan Lim
Megan Lim
2017-11-30T16:03:13+0000
Achiever dream not only just focus on providing results for their students, but they also ensure that the students... enjoy the process. My sister not only improved her chemistry grades from E8 to A2, she referred a few of her friends and all of them are very satisfied as well.read more
Leow Jing Ting
Leow Jing Ting
2017-11-29T15:03:53+0000
Before joining Achievers Dream, I hated chemistry because I was scoring very badly for my exams as I have a very weak... foundation and didn't fully understand many chemistry concepts.After joining Achievers Dream, I started to understand chemistry concepts more in depth and it actually became one of my favourite subject as I did better during tests and it boost my confidence.In Achievers Dream, there is notes for all the topic that includes questions of different levels of difficulty which helps to build our foundation as we can clarify our doubts before moving on. The teaching methods used by teachers in Achievers Dream is very effective as the students will need to answer questions and this will test our understanding of the topic and inform the teachers of topics that requires more attention. Achievers Dream also provides cheat sheet for different topics such as the colours of different compounds. In the long run, important information on chemistry will naturally be memorised by students as they are often used and easily accessible. The teachers in Achievers Dream is very approachable and friendly, thus students can clarify their doubts by asking questions online. In addition, I made many friends from other schools in Achievers Dream. All in all, my experience in Achievers Dream really changed my impression of having "tuition" because it is different from normal tuition as lessons are engaging, fun and I really enjoyed going tuition every week. I highly recommend my friends and family to join Achievers Dream and I'm very thankful to my friend, Jodi for asking me to join her in the trial for Achievers Dream! Lastly, I want to thank the teachers from Achievers Dream for helping me!!read more
Jodi Seah
Jodi Seah
2017-11-29T11:09:51+0000
Before joining Achievers Dream, i had trouble grasping chemistry concepts and didnt understand many ideas that the... school teacher was trying to convey in class and even had trouble passing the subject.After joining Achievers Dream, i started having a better understanding of chemistry. i also started seeing improvements in my tests and exams. In Achievers Dream, chemistry topics are taught in a way that it was easily understood, the teachers were also very patient and encouraged questioning during lessons. Also, lots of student interactions are involved during lessons so as to ensure that every student has understood the lesson. cheat sheets are also very complied , which makes it easier for last minute revision purposes. Teachers are also very approcable and open to questions even online. my doubts were always explained very clearly as well. i looked forward to lessons in Achievers Dream every week as lessons were very interesting and at the end of every session i would have a takeaway, be it life lessons or chemistry concepts. i would definitely recommend Achievers Dream to my friends and family!!thankyou Achievers Dream !!read more
Wong Hui Lan
Wong Hui Lan
2017-11-29T02:55:54+0000
[From ‘Fail in Chemistry’ to Edusave Achievement]I sent my daughter to Achievers Dream in March 2017 when she... said that she needed help. To be precise, she constantly scored F9 for Chemistry and was struggling to understand what’s going on in class. What’s worse is we can see her confidence in the subject got affected and we know it’s time to seek help…After 3 Months in Achievers Dream, she scored a C5 and finally pass Chemistry for the first time. We were surprised to see her improvement and often wondered how did she managed to jump from an ‘always fail in Chemistry’ student to ‘First time pass Chemistry…’.My daughter credited her improvement to Achievers Dream unique method of teaching Chemistry and their concise notes that gave her more time to apply new concepts rather than re-writing notes. I would strongly recommend Achievers Dream to those parents with children who fail in Chemistry… Hui LanMother of Lin Xin YiF9 to B3read more
Yu Han Sim
Yu Han Sim
2017-11-28T04:54:38+0000
Before joining Achievers Dream, I was really struggling with Chemistry. I got D7 for my prelim 1. Often being unable to... grasp key concepts in my school classes, Achievers Dream was able to provide me with the extra revision as well as help me understand the concepts of Chemistry Better. After 2 to 3 months is Achievers Dream, I was able to get an A1 for my prelim 2! I'd never felt that happy before for my Chemistry subject. The teachers at Achievers Dream are always willing to help stay back after lessons to teach you and go through the questions that you're not sure about. Pairing up great teachers with students eager to improve their chemistry results. Achievers Dream will definitely prove useful in helping weak students get better grades.Therefore, I would highly recommend Achievers dream as the tuition centre for chemistry tuition!read more
Fendys Lie
Fendys Lie
2017-10-16T08:09:43+0000
Great work by Achievers Dream! They are indeed the Chemistry Specialist!Their unique way, 'customised accelerated... foundation method' of teaching Chemistry helped my friends' child to jump from E8 to B3 within 3 months! They identified that his child needed help with Chemistry foundation. And after settling the foundation and taught them proper answering technique, he no longer fail Chemistry! Thanks Achievers Dream!read more
Esther Lin
Esther Lin
2017-10-15T15:15:00+0000
Excellent curriculum! My Cousin started with F9 in Chemistry and after 4 months of coaching using Achievers Dream’s... Customised way of learning Chemistry, she scored A2! What’s even better is she topped the class for one of the class test which further boosted her morale and confidence to do even better in a Chemistry!Thanks Achievers Dream!read more
Lian IO
Lian IO
2017-09-27T16:09:01+0000
Achievers Dream is like my dreams come true . I could see significant improvements with not only my girl's results, but... her love for the subject. She is now more confident in chemistry and is able to cope with it comfortably. Mr Jerald also shows much concern for the wellbeing of his students and often teaches them values that would be useful to them, his passion for teaching is also commendable.read more
Kevan Soh Ee-Kjan
Kevan Soh Ee-Kjan
2017-09-16T16:11:56+0000
Excellent environment & passionate teachers. Curriculum is well designed & structured.
Jessalyn Neo
Jessalyn Neo
2017-09-14T10:16:35+0000
Achievers dream helped me improve my chemistry from f9 to a1 in just 8 months. the notes and cheat sheets given by the... teachers in achievers dream are really helpful and is much more detailed compared to the one in school. Achievers dream also teach ahead of syllables and make sure everyone understands everything that is being taught before moving on to the next topic. It is really helpful and has helped me maintain my As right from the start of the year till now and have helped grown my passion towards chemistryread more
Alex Quek
Alex Quek
2017-09-12T05:44:23+0000
This is the only tuition tuition in Singapore that choose to focus students with failing grades in Chemistry! Mr Lie... has molded many students for the greater good!read more
Isaac Goh
Isaac Goh
2017-09-07T14:14:38+0000
Achievers dream is no ordinary tuition centre. The teachers are well prepared for lessons and are very engaging. The... lessons are very productive and teachers make the lessons lively and enjoyable. Furthermore, my chem results have improved alot frm a f9 to a1 after joining achievers dream.read more
Edrick Lie
Edrick Lie
2017-07-25T03:23:58+0000
1 thing I noticed about achiever's dream is that they don't just help improve your kids grades, they value add their... service by also inculcating the teachings of life. This is not commonly seen in most tuition centres. If you hope your kid can become a better person I will highly recommend AD.read more
Chan Yi Xuan
Chan Yi Xuan
2017-01-27T18:19:33+0000
Before joining Achievers Dream, I have been desperately going to different trial lessons in other tuition centres. I... can say I am quite picky but suspringly Achievers Dream managed to keep me there. Mr Jerald never fails to keep me interested in his lessons. I joined him around July 2016 with a grade of E8 for Mid- Year Examinations. In a chemistry test (1 month after I joined), I got first with a grade of 23/25. Mr Jerald always booast my confidence, giving me constant encouragement. In my Prelims, my chemistry grade improved significantly from a grade of E8 to B3 within a short span of 2 months. It was really an eye opener for me. I always thought I can never achieve a grade like that for my Chemistry, and indeed Mr Jerald prove it wrong to me. Mr Jerald is probably the best teacher you will meet. hmm maybe I can say probably the best friend you will meet. Not only is he friendly, he is really nice approachable. He never fails to reply my messages, be it Chemistry questions or life questions. Mr Jerald also teaches us about life, giving us great advice on ways to approach our difficulties. Putting aside his commendable teaching skills, his materials are not lagging behind either. His materials are always on the tiptop condition. Revision is always easy when you have his materials with you. Definitely a teacher and a friend I will remember for my life. -Yi Xuanread more
Cherilyn Teng
Cherilyn Teng
2017-01-27T03:46:43+0000
I joined achievers dream after my mid year examination last year (O level year) because I had done very badly for... Chemistry, scoring an E8. I felt that it was my weak chemistry foundation and the lack of drive to do practices that had pulled me down. Studying chemistry was a chore because everything seemed like memory work. I didn't exactly like the generic science subject since primary school because it was one of my weaker subjects. After joining achievers dream, I managed to improve tremendously. At achievers dream, we were exposed to a whole range of questions for each topic which allowed us to familiarize ourselves with the topic, build our understanding for it and ultimately strengthening our chemistry. We were encouraged to ask questions and to not be afraid to make mistakes because we all learn from our mistakes and it is definitely better making mistakes at tuition/school/home and learning from them rather than making those mistakes during O levels itself. Constantly motivating us and driving us toward our goals, our chemistry teacher, Jerald, never gave up on us even though most of us were doing very badly at chemistry before joining achievers dream (not to mention that we only had probably 6 months or less to achieve our chemistry goals for O levels).Class is fun and although sometimes I kinda secretly got annoyed at the amount of questions we had to do, ultimately, those countless amount of questions definitely did do us good. I kept trying, Jerald kept motivating and helping. I passed the second test for the 3rd term and I had never seen a fail in my tests ever since. Even my friends could see the improvement I was making. I never had thought I would be able to say this one day,but I actually love doing chemistry. Chemistry isn't just about memorizing everything. In my opinion, if you understand chemistry (where topics are linked together actually) and have a strong foundation, it isn't all that difficult (and it's actually quite fun). It only gets easier every time you make a mistake and learn from it. From the whole range of questions we are exposed to in achievers dream, you're bound to be unfamiliar with many questions and stumble over but that's part and parcel of learning. Besides, you'll have a great teacher that's always wanting to help you and definitely standing by you all the time. With the support you get from your school teachers, Jerald and most importantly, your parents, you will definitely be able to do well and achieve your goals (however it only works if you're willing to learn and put in double or even triple the amount of effort into your work). Thanks for bringing out my inner chemistry nerd Mr Jerald 🙂 Definitely recommend!read more
Shan Wei Jie
Shan Wei Jie
2017-01-25T03:07:01+0000
before joing achievers dream i constantly falling my chemistry by scoring F9s. at that point of time i really gave up... on chemistry. but when after i join achivers dream the teacher will really drill you into the topics that you are weak at and let you truly understand the theory and the concept.after attending lessons in achivers dream for about a year i mannage to score a B3 for my combine science! oh yah and the teacher MR jerald he is a teacher and a big brother to us he knows what we truly need and never give up on any of his students. he will always cheer his students up and reward them. overall i think achievers dream is a great tuition center it really tries to help you out unlike other tuition center which only gives you worksheets to do. MR jerald will teach the whole class then will teach one by one if any of the students didnt catch up. I REALLY ENJOYS TO BE HIS STUDENTread more
Claire Tay
Claire Tay
2017-01-16T06:01:36+0000
Initially, my chemistry was rlly bad and i used like fail or just pass for every test. therefore i didn't like... chemistry at all and i didn't really pay attention in school. however, after going to jerald's tuition classes, i started to have a clearer understanding of chemistry and i could do many more questions that i could not do previously. jerald was very patient with me and was clear in his explanation, making things easier for me to understand. as a result, i started to like chemistry a lot more and i could even do most of the questions in school and in tuition. jerald also taught us many life lessons and stories that motivated us. i would strongly recommend students to go to jerald as you would be able to get a better understanding of chemistry and do well in it:-)read more
Jordan Lim
Jordan Lim
2017-01-12T04:32:58+0000
When i joined achievers dream, i was constantly failing my chemistry because i could not keep up in class. After... joining, i begin to build up on the foundations again and this was only possible because the tutor, Jerald, is very patient, understanding, kind and positive. Thus , i managed to get out of the failing zone and did well for my olevels. I would strongly reccomend this tuition because it certainly helped me. Thank you Jerald!read more
Corazon Teresa B. Galera
Corazon Teresa B. Galera
2016-06-14T01:30:44+0000
Excellent, staff provide good service...
Jadon Ching
Jadon Ching
2015-08-18T09:44:25+0000
Jerald is not just a tutor !:) He is a kind and caring friend as well! U may think that you come to tuition to learn... new things, well not in jerald's tuition ! As he also teaches us good moral values that can be applied in our daily lives! He has confidence in us to achieve at least an A. His goal : " lets all work hard together!" I myself has also gained confidence when coming to his tuition and i am benefiting to the fullest. 🙂read more
Dante Tan
Dante Tan
2015-04-13T09:20:53+0000
Jerald is a good teacher he is a flexible teacher that mix fun together with work
Ho Keng Huah
Ho Keng Huah
2014-10-18T15:45:05+0000
Eldora Lie
Eldora Lie
2014-07-04T17:51:08+0000
I would highly recommend AD to parents if they need help with O or A level chemistry tuition because of the carefully... planned curriculum that can help students to learn ahead of the syllabus. With the interactive SMARTboard, my cousin improved from a F9 to A2 within 4 months. Highly recommended! Great job Achievers Dream!read more
May Chan
May Chan
2014-07-02T13:15:54+0000
Both my boys were taught by Jerald, he is really good not only in academic teaching but also very patience in handling... these teenagers! He teaches, coach and impart his knowledge and life experiences to them. He also get my son to do volunteering works. I'm very thankful to know him and would like to wish him all the best and successful in his future endeavour!read more
Celeste Tan
Celeste Tan
2014-06-23T02:09:21+0000
I've definitely learnt a lot from the teachers not only in academics but also in life. they've taught me the power of... the subconscious mind and also to take care of myself and eat healthy food. it's overall a great learning experience 🙂read more
Zoe Teo
Zoe Teo
2014-05-03T08:13:05+0000
Great curriculum and environment!
Robson Ang
Robson Ang
2014-04-30T16:51:47+0000
Simrat BaWa
Simrat BaWa
2014-03-30T15:57:10+0000
Simrat BaWa
Simrat BaWa
2014-03-30T15:57:10+0000
Low Hui Min
Low Hui Min
2014-03-27T17:47:31+0000
Lin Shuhao Paterson
Lin Shuhao Paterson
2014-03-25T00:09:24+0000
Nicholas Txy
Nicholas Txy
2014-03-22T17:09:07+0000
HongTo Lie
HongTo Lie
2014-03-22T09:25:39+0000
加油!干儿子。
Next Reviews
x